No NaNoWriMo

I considered it. Not for long mind, but the thought did flutter momentarily across the recesses of my consciousness. I like the idea of having created a novel and I’m even quite attracted to the challenge. Unfortunately, the prospect of the inevitable failure at the end of a month’s effort make the whole affair seem less appealing.

What I will do instead is go for a goal that is slightly less out of reach and write a paragraph or two of drivel, apropos nothing, each day. Probably not amounting to the 1600 words that they demand, but still, maybe 160.

I feel this is a slight get out post since it’s ever so slightly too meta for my liking but it’s now getting to that stage of the evening where I suddenly wonder when it stopped being too early to go to sleep and started being far later than I ought to have done. Hopefully tomorrow I can start my exciting journey plotting the trials and tribulations (or more accurately, the mundane activities of routine) that will accompany me through November. Here’s to things happening this month.

(for those unaware (although I’d be surprised if there’s anyone out there reading that I don’t know already knows about it), NaNoWriMo is a annual writing challenge that takes place over the month of November.

A bit like Movember only you end up with a novel and slightly less hair.)

Categories: No NaNoWriMo | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

